LEVEL ONE - THE MONOLOGUE
BEGINNER ACTING COURSE
SPRING SALE UNTIL SUNDAY 26TH NOVEMBER
$510 PLUS GST - SAVE OVER $200

LEVEL ONE - THE MONOLOGUE

Level One is an acting course designed for adult beginners of all ages. It is fun, interactive and will build on your strengths and encourage your individuality as well as improve your confidence at public speaking and giving presentations.

The first few weeks involve fun acting and drama games, trust exercises, improvisation to get everyone relaxed and spontaneous. You will develop fundamental acting skills & we will encourage your individual performance as well as your ability to work within a group.

On week four a monologue is chosen for you from our library and the focus of the course shifts to working with the script, developing character, voice projection, taking direction and overcoming any performance anxiety. With 36 hours tuition & two teachers per class, this course is the best value beginners course in Sydney.

ENROL NOW

Level One 4 Sydney Acting Courses

FOCUS

Voice & Movement, Ensemble Work, Improvisation, Imagination & Performance, Developing Performance Confidence & Script Work.

OUTCOME

At the conclusion of the course you will perform a monologue taken from a modern play to an audience of family, friends & fellow students on our theatre stage.

DURATION

12 weeks, one night per week, 6.30pm - 9.30pm - 36 Hours Tuition plus performance

Level One 1 Sydney Acting Courses

2017 START DATES

MONDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM - JOIN FROM WEEK 2 AT THE SPRING SALE RATE
COURSE STARTS: Monday 6th November 2017
CLASSES FINISH IN 2017: Monday 11th December
CLASSES RESUME IN 2018: Monday 5th February
PERFORMANCE IN 2018: Saturday 3rd March 2pm
FINAL CLASS IN 2018: Monday 5th March
TEACHER: AMANDA STEPHENS-LEE

Acting Courses Sydney Monologue

2018 START DATES

 

WEDNESDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM
COURSE STARTS: Wednesday 31st January 2018
PERFORMANCE: Saturday 7th April 2018 2pm
FINAL CLASS: Wednesday 11th April 2018
TEACHER: DEBORAH JONES

Level One 6 Sydney Acting Courses

MONDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM
COURSE STARTS: Monday 12th March 2018
NO CLASS: Monday 2nd April - Easter
PERFORMANCE: Saturday 26th May 2pm
FINAL CLASS: Monday 28th May
TEACHER: AMANDA STEPHENS-LEE

TUESDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM
COURSE STARTS: Tuesday 20th March 2018
PERFORMANCE: Saturday 2nd June 2pm
FINAL CLASS: Tuesday 5th June
TEACHER: DEBORAH JONES

Level One 2 Sydney Acting Courses

COURSE FEE

$710 + GST FULL RATE PRE-PAID  (TOTAL FEE $781)

OR

$600* + GST EARLY-BIRD RATE PRE-PAID  (TOTAL FEE $660)
*ENDS FOUR WEEKS BEFORE COURSE START

OR

6 X $130 + GST - WEEKLY PAYMENTS - TOTAL $143*
*First Payment Pre-Paid Deposit then 5 x Weekly Payments

ENROL NOW