LEVEL TWO - THE SCENE
SPRING SALE RATE UNTIL SUNDAY 26TH NOVEMBER
$590 PLUS GST - SAVE OVER $150

Level Two - The Scene

Level Two is an investigation into naturalistic acting & drama techniques that will make your performances more convincing. These techniques will enable you to interpret dialogue, making the most of your script in order to complement your fellow performers on stage as well as engage your audience. The development of characters is also explored during classes.

Like Level One the first few weeks are spent exploring theatre and acting techniques through the use of drama games and improvisation exercises. Once the scripts are handed out on Week Four that's when it gets interesting as you will be working with a scene partner and find out what happens on stage when someone talks back!

ENROL NOW

Level Two 5 Sydney Acting Courses

FOCUS

Playing an action & objective, obstacles & relationships, given circumstances & beats, subtext, characterisation and engagement of your partner.

OUTCOME

At the conclusion of the course you will perform a selection os scenes taken from modern plays to an audience of family, friends & fellow students on our theatre stage.

DURATION

12 weeks, one night per week, 6.30pm - 9.30pm - 36 Hours Tuition plus performance

Level Two 3 Sydney Acting Courses

2017 START DATES

TUESDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM
COURSE STARTS: Tuesday 28th November 2017
CLASSES FINISH IN 2017: Tuesday 12th December
CLASSES RESUME IN 2018: Tuesday 30th January
EXTRA CLASS: TBA
PERFORMANCE IN 2018: Saturday 10th March 2pm
FINAL CLASS IN 2018: Tuesday 13th March
TEACHER: TARA CLARK

Level One 12 Sydney Acting Courses  

2018 START DATES

WEDNESDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM
COURSE STARTS: Wednesday 31st January 2018
PERFORMANCE: Saturday 7th April 2018 2pm
FINAL CLASS: Wednesday 11th April 2018
TEACHER: AMANDA STEPHENS-LEE

MONDAY NIGHTS 630-930PM
COURSE STARTS: Monday 12th March 2018
NO CLASS: Monday 2nd April - Easter
PERFORMANCE: Saturday 26th May 2pm
FINAL CLASS: Monday 28th May
TEACHER: TBA

Level Two 4 Sydney Acting Courses

COURSE FEE

$760 + GST PRE-PAID - TOTAL FEE $836

OR

$650+ GST- EARLY BIRD PRE-PAID - TOTAL FEE $715*
*ENDS FOUR WEEKS BEFORE COURSE START

OR

6 X $140 + GST - WEEKLY PAYMENTS - TOTAL 154*
*First Payment Pre-Paid Deposit then 5 x Weekly Payments

 

ENROL NOW